​Pretty Lady

My life hasn’t been great, nothing much to talk about

A lot of people came in and each one walked out

Happiness was temporary, hurt was permanent

Everything was ruined by the past and the present

But all that seemed to change when I set my sight

Upon that pretty lady who smiles so bright

I knew when you talked to me and held my hand

We’ll always be together just as God has planned

After all this time that we’ve spent together

I still find you beautiful more than any other

Just like the day when we first met

Yes, the day that I will never forget

106 thoughts on “​Pretty Lady

  1. Thanks Frank for the like on my post and what a beautiful write up here,you just described what I’m feeling right now after years of heart break,but the Lord had rewarded me with a lady who has a heart of gold,full of the kind of smiles that will erase your worries in one sweep.Now I can boldly say that true love exists ‘cos I’m having it. To God be all the glory

    Like

Leave a Reply

