​If I Was A Weirdo

If I was a weirdo

A nerdo and a geeko

They’ll search for me

Wherever I may be

From Bombay to Bordeaux

If I was a weirdo

If I was a weirdo

A nerdo and a geeko

They’ll hunt me down

In some small town

While I’m having cappuccino

If I was a weirdo

If I was a weirdo

A nerdo and a geeko

They’ll tie me in chains

Cut open my brains

Like I’m Galileo

If I was a weirdo

If I was a weirdo

A nerdo and a geeko

They’ll lock me in a prison

Try to find a reason

Why I turned out so

If I was a weirdo

If I was a weirdo

A nerdo and a geeko

They’ll declare me fat

A national threat

Bury me next to Michelangelo

If I was a weirdo

If I was a weirdo

A nerdo and a geeko

I’ll come out of my grave

Some folks, I’ll save

Become a redeemed hero

If I was a weirdo

Well, I was a weirdo

A nerdo and a geeko

But it was a long time ago

Am I still a weirdo?

I don’t know

37 thoughts on “​If I Was A Weirdo

  1. When my daughter was in Standard One, she came home with an assignment to write a poem beginning with the line: ‘If I were…’ Your blog would have been a good source material 🙂 Very unique and entertaining!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very well crafted Frank.
    Fortunately for us your weirdoness did not rise to the level of Mansons or McVeighs of the world and we benefited from it by these beautiful lines😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This was very well crafted! I hope you enjoyed my site! Pucky was hoping you would consider a follow. He’s got some great stories to tell 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

