Let It Rain

Let the fire in my heart rest for a-while now

For I really need to put up a smile now

Let my words and songs be sung now

For I ain’t growing any young now

Let it rain

Let it rain

Let it forever rain

And burn my heart again

Let all the folks seek false cover now

For I cannot start what is over now

Let them hide in their homes now

I’ll face this storm alone now

Let it rain

Let it rain

Let it forever rain

And burn my heart again

Let these drops mean much more to me now

Precious little diamonds for free now

And if they hold no meaning for you now

I’ll just wave goodbye to you now

Let it rain

Let it rain

Let it forever rain

And burn my heart again

21 thoughts on “Let It Rain

Leave a Reply

