An Ocean Sparkles In The Night

Hold me close. Stay with me

Don’t ever leave my side

I understand you so well

I don’t need words or language

Look at me. Blink with me

Tell me what you see

If my eyes can tell a tale

A decaying empire I shall build

For you

It is time to take a breath

Lay rest to all the doubts

When the rains will put

The fire in my heart out

Hold my hand. Dance with me

All around the world

Let nature unfold in front

Of you and me and nobody else

Walk with me as we used to

Without a care in the world

None of these moments will return

Even death can’t tear me apart

From you

It is time to take a breath

Lay rest to all the doubts

When the rains will put

The fire in my heart out

Inside the madness of my mind

I feel trapped and burdened

Every day is a new battle which

I must fight to survive and live

An ocean sparkles in the night

Away from all mortal eyes

A hundred years have been wasted

And a hundred more lie in waiting

For you

It is time to take a breath

Lay rest to all the doubts

When the rains will put

The fire in my heart out

28 thoughts on “An Ocean Sparkles In The Night

Leave a Reply

