Green Field

I climb down these stairs
A thought in my head
Along with all the spares
Deserts my lonely bed
Never thought I’d understand
What it’s like to be alone
Missing the touch of your hand
As we laid on our own
On the green grass
As time would pass
And we would sing
Da da da da da da da da da da dee da ding
Da dee da ding

Day turns to night
And the moon comes out
Jealous of your light
Not a shadow of a doubt
But it doesn’t feel alright
A message the winds have blown
Makes every face so bright
But I lay on my own
On this green grass
And time wouldn’t pass
And for you, I’d sing
Da da da da da da da da da da dee da ding
Da dee da ding

Morning sun’s about to come
I don’t give a care
Makes me wonder what has become
Of the love we used to share
The stars blink at me
And down a light is thrown
And your face I can see
I know I’m not alone
In this green field
A moment is sealed
As we together sing
Da da da da da da da da da da dee da ding
Da dee da ding

15 thoughts on “Green Field

Leave a Reply

