She Is You

I turn off the lights
There’s no respite
She keeps me awake all night
And the moon is shining blue
Oh it’s you
Yeah it’s you
Darling, don’t go out of my sight
I’m talking about you

There’s magic in the air
When she is here
And she loves me so dear
Like only she can do
Oh it’s you
Yeah it’s you
Darling, don’t disappear
I’m talking about you

It must be destiny
That she’ll forever be
In my memory
And I will be there too
Oh it’s you
Yeah it’s you
Darling, don’t you leave me
I’m talking about you

There is no doubt
I only talk about
Her, day in and day out
And I still ain’t true
Oh it’s you
Yeah it’s you
Darling, can’t you hear me shout?
I’m talking about you

My heart finds a way
Every night and every day
To wherever that she may
Call out to
Oh it’s you
Yeah it’s you
Darling, don’t go away
I’m talking about you

10 thoughts on “She Is You

Leave a Reply

