War And Love Too

Losing is a tragedy
Winning is even more so
For I am up against you
And you are unwilling to forego

Let this be a warning
To all, including you
If you’re ready to lose your heart
Be prepared to fight for it too

One must be filthy
Other must misbehave
One will turn out victorius
Other will be a slave

We started out together
Now relatively unknown
All your virtues have left
I stand here on my own

Careful, I must be
For the path is dark and long
I know you are stronger
I just hope I am wrong

Thus, I begin to make a move
It’s never too late to start
Even if I lose you
You’ll always be in my heart

4 thoughts on “War And Love Too

Leave a Reply

