Warlove

‘Tis of no consequence to fight the battle
When the mighty war beckons overhead
You are a ruthless butcher and I’m an unarmed cattle
It doesn’t take a genius to know who is going to end up dead

One look of yours has the power to destroy
One touch can melt my fragile heart
Yet, in the ruins, I find my joy
Is this the end? Or a new start?

There you are, with beauty and sin
And here I am, with the ground crumbling at my feet
You’ll taste victory only if I let you win
While I’ll taste love with this defeat

3 thoughts on “Warlove

Leave a Reply

