Drowning The Devil In The Deep Blue Ink – Part 2/5

Twenty seven years ago, on this day
They found me in a garbage bin
Half chewed by dogs
With neither clothes nor kin

They say I barely survived
Had to battle through the pain
The wounds healed eventually
But the scars still remain

They say God has sent us here for a reason
And if you’re breathing, there’s still work to do
I don’t know why He kept me alive in the first place
My unfinished mission, I hand over to you

Wouldn’t it have been easier
If He had just let me be chewed off?
If I had died twenty seven years ago
Wouldn’t the world be better off?

I fail to understand the reason behind all this
Did He really want to see me suffer all these years?
What pleasure could He be seeking
In helping me shed my tears?

I fail to understand the reason behind all this
Behind The Almighty and His mighty ways
It won’t be long before I meet Him
I’ve been counting the days

So many questions fluttering in my head
I seek all the answers tonight
Darkness has engulfed me like a nightmare
But I will find the light

10 thoughts on “Drowning The Devil In The Deep Blue Ink – Part 2/5

  1. How can someone write so well?? ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I’m completely falling in love with your writing style. โค
    You are simply amazing!
    This is one of the best poems I've ever read. I'm speechless. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Haha! Thank God, this is fictional!
    You are such a strong writer, your words are very powerful! As a beginner, I'm learning a lot from you. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank You, and keep writing ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

