Not A Love Song

Here it starts all over again
My heart has started ruling my brain
All my efforts have been in vain
For so long
I don’t see a sign of rain
But your thoughts are blossoming again
I always wanted to feel this pain
All along
This ain’t a love song
This ain’t a love song
This ain’t a love song
But I could be wrong

My broken heart, you once did steal
Then you made a perfect deal
Returned back everything that was real
Didn’t you?
Now it’s taking time to heal
Darling, you’ve got nerves of steel
But my heart’s too weak to feel
Anything until
I write a love song
A love song
But this ain’t a love song
I could be wrong

Random thoughts pass me by
And I really don’t know why
I didn’t give it one more try
With you
Now that all the damage’s done
I’ve been trying hard to run
But baby I’ve just begun
To miss you
This ain’t a love song
This ain’t a love song
This ain’t a love song
But I could be wrong

6 thoughts on “Not A Love Song

  1. this is not a love song,
    but i can feel the love in your veins,

    i know you are in pain,
    but i know it will rain.

    Great poem,
    Simple but magnificent.

    I am really grateful, i found this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

