The Swindler

I know just who you are

No need to deceive. Don’t even try

You came in like a storm

Left without a goodbye

And while you were going

You left the ruins behind

Left me to pick up the pieces

For what I was destined

I know just who you are

It isn’t hard to see

Not so sure about others

Who are spellbound by thee

I should have been wiser

I had been warned

Couldn’t even think straight then

Of you i was so fond

I know just who you are

From the company you keep

Bitches and vixens

Black cat and a creep

They further your cause

And get your dark side out

I tried to change you for good

Of no use, I found out

I know just who you are

And i know what you do

All your secrets are revealed

And everything you’re up to

You seek attention

Love the limelight

You think it’ll last forever

You’re as blind as night

I know just who you are

Don’t pretend to be otherwise

Its crystal clear now

I can see it in your eyes

You’re nothing but a swindler

And stealing is your art

Take anything you want

But give me back my heart

I can live with the scar

I know just who you are

Leave a Reply

